Go to bottom menu Home Licensors Nan Avant
Biography / Info

Nan Avant is an award winning film composer based in Seattle. Her  work has appeared in festivals both nationally and internationally. She has received several awards for her original scores for films from the Park City Film Music Festival 2011, which include her recent Gold Medal for Excellence Award in Music for the short film, Three Actresses Walk Into A Bathroom directed by Jade Justad. www.threeactresses.com,  The Accolade Competition 2010 for original score in the award winning feature film Unremembered directed by Greg Kerr, www.unrememberedmovie.com  and the 48 Hour Film Project in Seattle. She has scored music for short, documentary and feature films from New York, Seattle, Portland, Los Angeles, New Zealand and San Francisco.

Nan Avant holds a BFA degree from California Institute of the Arts in Piano Performance and is a graduate of the Pacific Northwest Film Scoring Program under the direction of Emmy award winning composer, Hummie Mann. She is a contributing editor for ScoreCast Online, an online film music composer's forum and No Strings Attached E News. Nan serves on the Board of the Seattle Composers Alliance and is a member of ASCAP.




Add Add to Project Manager

Nan Avant

Public URL : http://www.yookamusic.com/licensor/nanavant

Items: 1 - 1 of 1

Show page of 1 Go!

Title License Play Options
Tranquill Moments (01:00) Standard


United Media S.P.R.L
Avenue Dolez 532 - 1180 Brussels - Belgium
www.yookamusic.com - info@yookamusic.com
VAT : BE 870 854 914