Go to bottom menu Home Licensors Michael Mauldin
Biography / Info

Born in Texas in 1947, Michael Mauldin moved to New Mexico, USA in 1971 for "the light, the space and the timelessness." He completed a graduate degree in composition, opened a music school, raised a family and wrote music. He was recognized in 1980 as the USA Composer of the Year by the Music Teachers National Association. In 1985, his "Fajada Butte" was performed in the Kennedy Center by the National Repertory Orchestra for the 20th anniversary of the National Endowment for the Arts.

He teaches in Albuquerque and at his composing and teaching retreat near Cuba, New Mexico. His catalog contains over 90 works, for students and professionals, from chamber music, orchestral and choral music, to pieces for harp, organ, guitar and piano. His music is tonal and accessible, yet distinctive and memorable. It often portrays the power and magic of the rugged beauty and ancient cultures of his adopted state of New Mexico.



Add Add to Project Manager

Michael Mauldin

Public URL : http://www.yookamusic.com/licensor/mmauldin

Items: 1 - 10 of 19

Show page of 2 Go!

Title License Play Options
With Reverence, from "Enchantment: Three Meditations for Two Pianos" (03:35) Standard
Reflection and Celebration (01:58) Standard
Sun at Blue Glacier, from Southwest Scenes for Young Pianists (01:05) Standard
River Music, from "Canyon Light: Four Scenes for Woodwind Quintet" (03:39) Standard
Shimmering Heat, from "Canyon Light: Four Scenes for Woodwind Quintet" (01:53) Standard
Morning Prayers, from "Canyon Light: Four Scenes for Woodwind Quintet" (02:44) Standard
Ecstasy, from "Santa Fe Magic" (04:58) Standard
The Children, from "Santa Fe Magic" (03:05) Standard
October Sundown from "Santa Fe Magic" (02:41) Standard
Canon in F, from "Senior Pieces" Book 2 (02:42) Standard


United Media S.P.R.L
Avenue Dolez 532 - 1180 Brussels - Belgium
www.yookamusic.com - info@yookamusic.com
VAT : BE 870 854 914